Sporedum

Spore News, Blog, Walkthroughs, FAQ, Modding news, mods and more!

EA’s Mod: Expanded Travel Radius Mod

Posted by ballightning on January 21, 2009

Hello fellow spore lovers. Sadly I have moved on from this game. However you can still follow my work over at youtube! I currently am focused on Minecraft, and in particular, Minecraft Cinematics.

 

Check it this video, and if you enjoy, please subscribe!

 

 

MaxisCactus has official released their first spore mod. Due to an uproar over the problem of unreachable grox planets, EA last week promised to fix the problem. They have now released their first mod and have fixed the problem. This is a boon for us modders as this shows us how EA release their mods, and also this mod does exactly what we modders released over 2 months ago.

I hope you enjoy killing of those grox now.

MaxisCactus wrote:

We’ve released an official mod that will resolve the unreachable grox worlds issue:
Expanded Travel Radius Mod

This mod increases the travel radius when in the galactic core zone to 10 parsecs (a travel radius of 9.8 parsecs is needed to reach all the stars in the galactic core area). This mod will work with your current saved games.

To use it, save it to your Spore Data folder. You’ll need to have updated to patch three in order to run this mod. If you patch your Spore game after using this mod, this file will be automatically deleted. To get the mod after patching, simply download it again.

This mod is available for both PC and Mac.

Download here: http://www.spore.com/static/war/images/community/E…RadiusNearGalacticCore.package

14 Responses to “EA’s Mod: Expanded Travel Radius Mod”

  1. rotto said

    “EA last week promised to fix the solution” solution you mean problem right?

  2. ballightning said

    Thanks Rotto. Fixed.

  3. Chris said

    HELP!!! When I click on the “Download here” link above, all I get is the gobbledygook you see below. I have a 2008 Intel-iMac and not being able to reach all of the Grox planets is driving me crazy!

    DBPF

  4. ballightning said

    What browser are you using?

  5. Chris said

    Hmmm… I’m using “Safari”, the browser that came with my iMac. What Mac compatible browser would you recommend?

  6. Chris said

    Clicking on the link above via Firefox gave me the same gobbledygook. I’m about ready to give up. 😦

  7. Chris said

    I can’t believe it, but that actually WORKED!!! Thank you for being patient with me.

  8. Oberon said

    I put it in my Data folder, but it’s not working! I’m running it on Windows 7 with a 2008 copy of Spore, no expansions. Please help!

  9. Taylor said

    Its like you read my mind! You appear to know a lot about this, like you wrote the book in it
    or something. I think that you could do with a few pics to drive the message home a little bit,
    but other than that, this is magnificent blog. A
    fantastic read. I will definitely be back.

  10. CarolAnthony said

    Help again i want this mod im not already download this i just back to play the game and i will need mod this is pls fix the link is ded

Leave a Reply

 
