Sporedum

Spore News, Blog, Walkthroughs, FAQ, Modding news, mods and more!

Adventure Camp: Fotosynthesis’s Post

Posted by ballightning on May 18, 2009

More on the Adventure Camp

More on Galactic Adventures

 

Hey all! 

I safely arrived back home after a 23 hour return trip  
The adventure camp was absolutely fantastic! 
Everything from meeting the people behind spore, meeting my fellow creators, sight seeing in San Fransisco and of course the hands on experience with Galactic Adventures have been an absolute blast! 

In the hours we got with Galactic Adventures I was able to get a good idea of it’s possibilities and I have to say I was positively surprised. I was expecting it to be good but it surpassed my expectations on just about every aspect. I was especially pleased with the huge amount of complex items I could add without making the adventure overcomplex. 
In the end i had about 40 creatures in 4 different areas with different effects and music, all in one mission and it still wasn’t at the max complexity. I was able to translate my idea (Silica) pretty much as I had it in my head, including optional targets, giving the player some freedom of choice on how to complete it. Getting things to work the way you want is a challenging, fun process of trying out and tweaking. With some creative thinking the possibilities seem almost endless and I can’t wait to sink my teeth in the full version when it comes out  

A big thanks to everyone from team Maxis and EA for this wonderful experience, and especially to Kyoko for taking such good care of me.

One Response to “Adventure Camp: Fotosynthesis’s Post”

  1. […] Fotosynthesis’s Post […]

Leave a Reply

 
