Sporedum

Spore News, Blog, Walkthroughs, FAQ, Modding news, mods and more!

Galactic Adventures Hands on – England

Posted by ballightning on June 11, 2009

Selected users from around the UK have been asked if they would like to attend a hands on day for Galactic Adventures to give it a whirl. It is still not confirmed, but this is what EAUK_Aurora sent out to some of the users at the Official EA UK forums.

 

Hi 

On June 18th, there is a possibility that EA will be holding a hands-on day for specially selected Spore fans to give the Galactic Adventures expansion a whirl!

At this point I am approaching the members that we have selected as possible candidates for the event if we are to go ahead.

The event would be held at EA offices in Guildford, Surrey so you would need to be able to travel to and from the venue on the 18th. The proposed schedule for the day would look something like:

10:00 – 10:15 Welcome
10:15 – 11:00 GA Mission Demo / Tutorial
11:00 – 18:00 Create Your Missions! (with guidance from Team)
18:00 – 18:15 Closing 

So what I need to know is:

  • If you would be interested in and able to attend
  • If the answer to the above is ‘yes’, please send me your first and last name, an email address to contact you on with details and your age.

The reason that we need to ask your age us because it may not be possible for us to get permission to have under 16’s attend the event, even if they were accompanied by an adult. This is something we will find out and let you know if the outcome would effect you.

So please could you reply to this message with your answers by Thursday evening so that we can look into proceeding? 

Many thanks,
Aurora

5 Responses to “Galactic Adventures Hands on – England”

  1. Jay Lassonde Mason said

    Although I am a big fan of spore, I am only 12 years old and I wouldn’t mind if I couldn’t get in.

  2. benjabby said

    OMG I LIVE IN SURREY!!!!!!
    But im 13, so I highly doubt i will be able to go….

  3. I live in England too

  4. w00t I got invited 🙂 Although I’m 14… but 15 2 days after it >.< lol hopefully I can still go 😀

Leave a Reply

 
