Sporedum

Spore News, Blog, Walkthroughs, FAQ, Modding news, mods and more!

Hold on with downloading that Patch…

Posted by ballightning on June 23, 2009

Jsinnister, who was someone who got Galactic Adventures early, has said that Galactic Adventures comes with the Spore Patch 1.04, and has had no issues with the fixes in it. Therefore, if you are getting Galactic Adventures, hold off on the patch.

If you plan to buy GA wait until you get it to get the new patch it is bundled in the GA install! Hope this helps! I have seen folks having problems with it. Why not wait? 

Iv’e had GA since friday,problem free , Wait it will be worth it! I Promise! 

10 Responses to “Hold on with downloading that Patch…”

  1. Chosenoneknuckles said

    I won’t open up Spore till Friday then [when it releases here in Europe], cheers for the heads up! 🙂

    • ballightning said

      You can still play it, just say no to the download.

      • CrazyChaos said

        I downloaded the Patch. The game wasn’t working for about 2 hours, but I found out what to do from what some one else posed on the Spore Forums, I don’t know what Maxis says to do, But I simply deleted the Preference.prop and the login.prop in here: C:\Users\*Your Computer’s Name Here*\AppData\Roaming\SPORE\Preferences. and now my game works better than ever!(Because of the Patch) The Patch is really amazing though!

  2. Camo color ninja said

    lol lucky i was to busy to download the patch today :/ now i will wait xD

  3. Noah Da Pwner said

    BALLlightning or Someone please! I just started spore and i had TWO screens and the were both staticy and wobbly.

    Is this the patches doing?

    HELLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPP

    i dont want this to effect Spore galactic adventures!
    I was really looking forward to it!

  4. […] […]

  5. DASC said

    Hold on! Hey, have any of you downloaded patch 1.04.000, then fixed it, then got GA, and the same runtime message appeared? Happened to me!!! @L@

  6. DASC said

    Will you do someting to halp meh oot?

  7. Grant said

    Does anyone else in europe have problems with sporepedia downloading other peoples content on its own, like it wont connect to the server or something like that? I have had this problem for a while and i have no idea how to fix it

    I got GA like, a few weeks ago, but I dont play it a lot because I cant get any more adventures 😦

Leave a Reply

 
